General Information

   
Site map

Breed Standard

Home Page

About Me and the Dogs

View Our Dogs

History of the Breed

History of the Breed in the United Kingdom

The breed at work -
Shooting
Falconry
Deer Stalking

Puppy rearing

Variations in Coats

Links to Other Gundog Sites

The Kennel Club: http://www.the-kennel-club.org.uk

Dog World (I am breed correspondent for Wirehaired Vizslas): http://www.dogworld.co.uk

Our Dogs: http;//www.ourdogs.co.uk

Show Results

Higham Press: http://www.highampress.co.uk

Fosse Data: http://www.fossedata.co.uk

CanineInformationDirectory: http://www.cidweb.co.uk/

TRAINING CLASSES

Show Ring Training

Merseyside Gundog (all breeds): 01704 893128

Luton Training class: 01582 581806

Welwyn & Hatfield Ring Craft: 01920 461629

Gundog Training

Merseyside Gundog: (Ann Moss) 01704 893128

Midlands: (Val O'Keefe) 01283 830337

Surrey/Sussex: (Margarita Booker) 01293 871373

Herts/Essex: (Liza Brown) 01953 483460

Scotland: (Penny Pattullo) 01241 875323

General Gundog Information

Countryside Alliance: http://www.countryside-alliance.org

Beaters' Organisation: http://www.nobs.org.uk/index.asp

Holidays and Travelling With Dogs

The Dogs Invited website: http://www.dogsinvited.co.uk/

Flightsbiz website: http://www.flightsbiz.co.uk/- what I think is the best dog peoples' travel company

Homeopathic Supply Companies

Helios: Tel. 01892 547254; URL: http://www.helios.co.uk

Ainsworths: Tel. 0207 935 5330; URL: http://www.ainsworths.com

Freeman's (Scotland): Tel. 0141 644 1165; URL: http://www.freechem.co.uk

List of suppliers worldwide: http://www.drlockie.com/directory.fcm?subsite=3§ion=7

Sites on Alternative Therapies

http://www.irishwolfhounds.org/alternatives.htm

http://www.shirleys-wellness-cafe.com/

http://www.spirit-animal.net

Natural Feeding

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/BritBarf/ A Yahoo Groups email list for people in the U.K. who are feeding or are interested in learning about a raw food diet.

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/K9Kitchen/ A Yahoo Groups email list for those interested in suiting diet to individual needs

  This document maintained by Irishhounds@aol.com.
Material Copyright © 2001 Wirevizslas@aol.com

Updated 8/17/2009